Santhosh Aditya


My Experience with Startups (So far)

April 11th,2022

(last updated: May 2022)

I worked in an Edtech Startup in my first job. Edtech Startups are all about Content Creation and Content Quality. Little bit of Down Time is acceptable. Edtech is all about Community Interaction, Creativity, Design, Sales finding Marketing and Content Quality. Traditional Edtech Startups usually have limited scope of Engineering because the Technological challenges are limited.  This Is a good first job for a fresh grad out of college. But an Edtech startup can only take you to certain level of software engineering skill. In order to grow as an Engineer, you have to move to another company or a team where there is technical challenges. That’s what I did in my second job. I moved to a Fintech startup. Fintechs generally have more Engineering Challenges. In a good fintech company, there are lots of processes, internal tools, security clearances. Downtime is unacceptable. Since this is real time, on call is required some times. And since you are dealing with money, things need to be well tested. You will learn a lot about money, financial structures and government policies. I enjoyed these things. However in edtech startups, things are intuitive since educational structures are intuitive.

A Santhosh Aditya Production © 2022.
Total 23 Pages in this Website.